Pilgrims in the streets of Montcuq
Pilgrims in the streets of Montcuq
A. Auzanneau
Get away from it all

On the road to
Santiago de Compostela

Put on your shoes and come on the way to Santiago de Compostela. Discover pedestrian roaming in breathtaking places. Live unique moments of life, in the most perfect simplicity. Reconnect to the present moment, and admire one of the most preserved natures in the Lot valley. Breathe, and air your mind from the incessant tumult of everyday life. Get together as a family to take the time to listen to each other and share an exhilarating adventure...

Embark on the exceptional adventure of the Camino de Santiago

Scallop shell
Scallop shell
Mr Cochet
Live a moving experience

Beyond a hike lasting several days and a physical performance, doing the the road to Santiago de Compostela also means experiencing a profound transformation.

 

Little by little, you will feel your heart vibrate in a soft harmony, and you will feel a serene joy invading you. 

Hiker walking on the way to Santiago de Compostela in Quercy Blanc
Hiker walking on the way to Santiago de Compostela in Quercy Blanc
Mr Cochet
Who is the pilgrimage route to Santiago de Compostela for? 

If you are looking for a moment of pause to find you, this path is for you. If you want to live a moment of reconnection and authenticity, this path is for you. If your wish to strengthen the bond that unites you with your loved ones sharing an exhilarating adventure, this path is for you. If you wish observe nature at its most beautiful, this path is for you. If your wish is SLOW DOWN and enjoy a smooth stay, this path is made for you...

Pilgrims on a path lined with low walls
Pilgrims on a path lined with low walls
Mr Cochet

It doesn't matter your age, your physical performance, your beliefs, your situation. The path is made at his own pace and according to his desires. 

Testimony

Listen to Marjory tell us about her journey as a walker on the Camino de Santiago de Compostela

Which way to choose?

Within our territory, it is possible to take different routes to hike on the paths of Santiago de Compostela. Thus, three possibilities are available to you: take the traditional Puy-en-Velay route, explore the Célé variant or survey the Rocamadour variant.

4 routes for Santiago de Compostela
4 routes for Santiago de Compostela
Mr Cochet

Le Puy route: and transl - Variant of Cele: in blue - Variant of Rocamadour: in red and dark red (a choice).

Pilgrims crossing the Valentré bridge
Pilgrims crossing the Valentré bridge
J.Morel

The Puy route: the GR65

The most “classic” and most famous route, this is the initial route to get to Santiago de Compostela. This path offers a beautiful diversity of landscapes, alternating oak forests, open ridges, and ivory-colored paths characteristic of Quercy Blanc. It also allows you to discover Cahors, a superb medieval city steeped in history, and its two monuments classified as World Heritage by UNESCO on the way to Santiago de Compostela: the Valentré bridge, and the Saint-Etienne cathedral. . 

Download the pilgrim guide in order to have a summary of all the accommodation and services that you will find on this path.

follow this path

Hiker on the towpath in Bouziès
Hiker on the towpath in Bouziès
Lot Tourisme - T.Verneuil

The variant of the Célé valley: the GR651

This route is an alternative to the Puy route, since it offers access to Cahors from Figeac via the Célé valley. Wilder, less crowded and steeper, this variant offers the opportunity to discover one of the most beautiful villages in France: Saint-Cirq-Lapopie, and to walk on the famous Bouziès towpath with passages dug into the rock. 

Download the pilgrim guide in order to have a summary of all the accommodation and services that you will find on this path.

follow this path

On the GR6 - Alzou valley
On the GR6 - Alzou valley
Lot Tourisme - C. Novello

The Rocamadour variant: GR6, GR64 and GR652 or GR6 and GR46

The Rocamadour variant offers you to extend your itinerary by one more day, by offering an alternative allowing you to discover the whole of the Lot department from North to South. As its name suggests, it also offers the possibility of discovering the emblematic medieval city of Rocamadour, the highlight of your hike.  

 

follow this path

Useful information

Ready to join the adventure or already on the way?

Here you will find all the information necessary for the smooth running of your adventure.

Enhancement of the Way of Saint-Jacques through the "1000 hands in the dough" operation

Once or twice a year, the volunteers of the association "1 mains à la pâte" invite you to join them for a day of restoration of the small heritage surrounding the GR2: low walls, huts, wells... The opportunity to share , to transmit the know-how related to this heritage, in a friendly atmosphere!

Learn more and participate!

My favorites
Your favorites

Pèlerines dans les ruelles de Montcuq
Pèlerines dans les ruelles de Montcuq
A. Auzanneau
Évadez-vous

Sur la route de
Saint-Jacques de Compostelle

Enfilez vos chaussures et venez sur le chemin de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle. Découvrez l'itinérance pédestre dans des lieux époustouflants. Vivez des moments de vie uniques, dans la plus parfaite simplicité. Reconnectez-vous au moment présent, et admirez une nature des plus préservées au sein de la vallée du Lot. Soufflez, et aérez votre esprit du tumulte incessant du quotidien. Retrouvez-vous en famille pour prendre le temps de vous écouter et partager une aventure exaltante…

Embarquez dans l'aventure exceptionnelle du chemin de Saint-jacques-de-Compostelle

Coquille St-Jacques
Coquille St-Jacques
M. Cochet
Vivez une expérience émouvante

Au-delà d'une randonnée de plusieurs jours et d'une performance physique, faire le chemin de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle c'est aussi vivre une transformation profonde.

 

Peu à peu, vous sentirez votre coeur vibrer dans une douce harmonie, et vous ressentirez une joie sereine vous envahir. 

Randonneuse marchant sur le chemin de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle dans le Quercy Blanc
Randonneuse marchant sur le chemin de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle dans le Quercy Blanc
M. Cochet
Pour qui s'adresse le chemin de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle ? 

Si vous cherchez un moment de pause pour vous retrouver, ce chemin est fait pour vous. Si vous souhaitez vivre un moment de reconnexion et d'authenticité, ce chemin est fait pour vous. Si votre souhait de renforcer le lien qui vous uni à vos proches en partageant une aventure exaltante, ce chemin est fait pour vous. Si vous désirez observer la nature dans ce qu'elle a de plus beau, ce chemin est fait pour vous. Si votre voeux est de ralentir et de profiter d'un séjour en douceux, ce chemin est fait pour vous...

Pèlerins sur un chemin bordé de murets
Pèlerins sur un chemin bordé de murets
M. Cochet

Peu importe votre âge, vos performances physiques, vos croyances, votre situation. Le chemin se fait à son rythme et selon ses désirs. 

Témoignage

Écoutez Marjory nous raconter son expérience de cheminante sur le Chemin de Saint-Jacques de Compostelle

Quel chemin choisir ?

Au sein de notre territoire, il est possible d’emprunter différentes voies afin de randonner sur les chemins de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle. Ainsi, trois possibilités s’offrent à vous : emprunter la traditionnelle voie du Puy-en-Velay, explorer la variante du Célé ou bien arpenter la variante de Rocamadour.

4 itinéraires pour Saint-Jacques de Compostelle
4 itinéraires pour Saint-Jacques de Compostelle
M. Cochet

Voie du Puy : en vert - Variante du Célé : en bleu - Variante de Rocamadour : en rouge et rouge foncé (au choix).

Pèlerines traversant le pont Valentré
Pèlerines traversant le pont Valentré
J. Morel

La voie du Puy : le GR65

Voie la plus “classique” et la plus célèbre, il s’agit de l'itinéraire initial pour se rendre à Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle. Ce chemin propose une belle diversité de paysages, alternant forêts de chênes, crêtes dégagées, et sentiers couleur ivoire caractéristiques du Quercy Blanc. Il permet également de découvrir Cahors, superbe cité médiévale empreinte d’histoire, et ses deux monuments classés au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO au titre des chemins de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle : le pont Valentré, et la cathédrale Saint-Etienne. 

Téléchargez le guide pèlerin afin d’avoir un récapitulatif de tous les hébergements et services que vous retrouverez sur ce chemin.

Suivez ce chemin

Randonneur sur le chemin de halage à Bouziès
Randonneur sur le chemin de halage à Bouziès
Lot Tourisme - T. Verneuil

La variante de la vallée du Célé : le GR651

Cet itinéraire est une alternative à la voie du Puy, puisqu’il propose d’accéder à Cahors depuis Figeac par la vallée du Célé. Plus sauvage, moins fréquentée et plus abrupte, cette variante offre la possibilité de découvrir l’un des plus beaux villages de France : Saint-Cirq-Lapopie, et de marcher sur le célèbre chemin de halage de Bouziès avec des passages creusés à même la roche. 

Téléchargez le guide pèlerin afin d’avoir un récapitulatif de tous les hébergements et services que vous retrouverez sur ce chemin.

Suivez ce chemin

Sur le GR6 - vallée de l'Alzou
Sur le GR6 - vallée de l'Alzou
Lot Tourisme - C. Novello

La variante de Rocamadour : GR6, GR64 et GR652 ou GR6 et GR46

La variante de Rocamadour vous propose de rallonger votre itinéraire d’un jour de plus, en offrant une alternative permettant de découvrir l'ensemble du département du Lot du Nord au Sud. Comme son nom l’indique, il offre également la possibilité de découvrir l’emblématique cité médiévale Rocamadour, moment fort de votre randonnée.  

 

Suivez ce chemin

Informations pratiques

Prêts à rejoindre l'aventure ou déjà sur le chemin ?

Vous trouverez ici toutes les informations nécessaires au bon déroulement de votre aventure.

Mes favoris
Vos coups de cœur