Sailing on the Lot at Bouziès
Sailing on the Lot at Bouziès
Lot Tourisme - C. Ory
Navigation on the Lot along the towpath, in Bouziès
Navigation on the Lot along the towpath, in Bouziès
E.Faure
The valley along the water

The Batch
in a houseboat

One of the best ways to discover the Lot is to sail for a few days aboard a houseboat without a license (also called a houseboat or a barge), whether departing from Cahors or Bouziès near Saint-Cirq Lapopie. You will spend your holidays on one of the most beautiful rivers in France, 150 km of pleasure and 34 locks between Luzech (near Puy l'Evêque) and Larnagol (between Saint-Cirq Lapopie and Cajarc).

Pilot a boat without a license

No need for a boat license, a training of 1 or 2 hours is given to you before your departure to familiarize yourself with your boat (8 to 13 meters) and with the simple rules of navigation. the operation of manual locks will be explained to you just like that of the only automatic lock in Cahors (your rental company will provide you with the key to pass it, for personal boats, ask the Tourist Office for a magnetic card, a token or a key against a deposit of 50 €). The maximum speed is 8km/h, so you will have time to enjoy our beautiful landscapes.

On board each boat, a terrace, a fully equipped kitchen, one or more bedrooms, In thecold and hot water, electricity, gas, WC and one or more bathrooms. Refueling (diesel) is done before your departure, and all you have to do is fill up with water and electricity when you park in the equipped ports.

Note that the prices indicated include the rental of the boat, the dishes, the sheets and the linen, the insurance of the boat, a bottle of gas, the initiation, a technical assistance.

Rates do not include fueling the boat, the personal insurance of the crew, the one-way supplement, the parking or garage of the vehicle, the rental of bicycles, the hourly navigation rate covering fuel (diesel, from €5 to €10 per hour of navigation) and technical consumables...

Navigation along the towpath from Bouziès to Saint-Cirq Lapopie
Navigation along the towpath from Bouziès to Saint-Cirq Lapopie
V.Seguin

Where to rent?

Visits and activities accessible by boat along the Lot

From Luzech to Larnagol, accessible on foot or by bike (otherwise book a taxi or rent a car for a few days), you can visit and discover these villages, monuments and activities near the river, all along the Lot:

My favorites
Your favorites

Navigation sur le Lot à Bouziès
Navigation sur le Lot à Bouziès
Lot Tourisme - C. Ory
Navigation sur le Lot le long du chemin de halage, à Bouziès
Navigation sur le Lot le long du chemin de halage, à Bouziès
E. Faure
La vallée au fil de l'eau

Le Lot
en bateau habitable

Un des meilleurs moyen de découvrir le Lot est de naviguer quelques jours à bord d'un bateau habitable sans permis (également appelé houseboat ou pénichette), que ce soit au départ de Cahors ou de Bouziès à côté de Saint-Cirq Lapopie. Vous passerez vos vacances sur une des plus belles rivières de France, 150 km de plaisir et 34 écluses entre Luzech (proche de Puy l'Evêque) et Larnagol (entre Saint-Cirq Lapopie et Cajarc).

Pilotez un bateau sans permis

Pas besoin de permis bateau, une formation d'1 ou 2h vous est donnée avant votre départ afin de vous familiariser avec votre bateau (8 à 13 mètres) et avec les règles simples de navigation. Le fonctionnement des écluses manuelles vous sera expliqué tout comme celui de la seule écluse automatique à Cahors (votre loueur vous fournira la clé pour la passer, pour les bateaux personnels, demander à l'Office de tourisme une carte magnétique, un jeton ou une clé contre une caution de 50€). La vitesse maximale est de 8km/h, vous aurez donc le temps de profiter de nos magnifiques paysages.

À bord de chaque bateau, une terrasse, une cuisine entière équipée, une ou plusieurs chambres, de l'eau froide et chaude, de l'électricité, du gaz, des WC et une ou plusieurs salles de bain. Le plein d'essence (gasoil) est fait avant votre départ, et il ne vous restera qu'à faire le plein d'eau et d'électricité quand vous stationnerez dans les ports équipés.

À noter que les tarifs indiqués comprennent la location du bateau, la vaisselle, les draps et le linge, l'assurance du bateau, une bouteille de gaz, l’initiation, une assistance technique.

Les tarifs ne comprennent pas l'avitaillement du bateau, l'assurance personnelle de l'équipage, le supplément aller-simple, le parking ou le garage du véhicule, la location de vélos, le forfait horaire de navigation couvrant le carburant (gasoil, compter de 5€ à 10€ par heure de navigation) et les consommables techniques...

Navigation le long du chemin de halage de Bouziès à Saint-Cirq Lapopie
Navigation le long du chemin de halage de Bouziès à Saint-Cirq Lapopie
V. Seguin

Où louer ?

Visites et activités accessibles en bateau le long du Lot

De Luzech à Larnagol, accessibles à pied ou proche en vélo (sinon réservez un taxi ou louez une voiture quelques jours), vous pourrez visiter et découvrir ces villages, monuments et activités à proximité de la rivière, tout le long du Lot :

Mes favoris
Vos coups de cœur