Aerial view of the village of Prayssac and its church on a market day
Aerial view of the village of Prayssac and its church on a market day
Prayssac market © C. Bouthe
Gourmet market and guinguette atmosphere
Gourmet market and guinguette atmosphere
L. Nespoulous
Agenda

Entertainment in the Lot Valley

You will find all the events in our agenda: concerts, guided tours, exhibitions, celebrations and festivals, markets, votive celebrations, fireworks, flea markets and garage sales...

Looking for entertainment in the Lot Valley?

You are in the right place !
Gourmet market and guinguette atmosphere
Gourmet market and guinguette atmosphere
L. Nespoulous
Our complete agenda, day by day All the entertainment

Today's entertainment...

Are you coming for a few days, or for life? Welcome then to this Lot Valley, where the quality of life rhymes with the sound of concerts that resonate in a valley, where festive songs mingle with that of the crowd that roams the alleys of a festival.

Welcome to the village square, where one of the most beautiful fireworks of the season will be set off, welcome to the evening vigil, by the fireside, where some old stories will be told, which have now fallen into the oblivion, but which are tinged with mystery in the mouth of the storyteller… Do you hear in the distance the sound of a bandas? This is certainly the festival of the neighboring village! What are you waiting for? Go there and let yourself be carried away by the contagious euphoria that emanates from it!

With a hint of a smile, a look of wonder, you will then discover this local entertainment which you had never heard of, and which nevertheless will leave you with this memorable memory, that of this place, of this locality where you will return to do not doubt it.

Let's continue the discovery

As your journey progresses, a delicious smell tickles your nostrils, a smell that floats in the air, and that you did not suspect. Almost unconsciously, you follow her, and you are not alone, since at the bend of an alley, you tumble on a farmers' market!

The stalls then stretch as far as the eye can see, where the colors mingle with each other, to offer a unique picture, a patchwork of products, each more attractive than the other. From right and left, your gaze is guided by these products harvested by the local farmer, sold by this proud kid who accompanies his grandmother, and who challenges you to offer you his basket of strawberries, his tomatoes, his melon du Quercy… So you let yourself be tempted, and taste the fruit harvested in the shade of the oak. An inimitable taste, don't you think? This is the quality of the product cultivated with care, and which you will find on the markets of the Lot Valley!

From there, you rush into an alley not far from there, as if attracted by a hanging sign. This announces the entrance to an art gallery, which welcomes you to present all the know-how of local artists. Wandering through the works, paintings, sculptures, you let yourself be carried away by the artist's imagination! Discover how this Lot Valley inspires creative minds, how stone captivates the talent of these exceptional craftsmen! You then enter a limitless universe, where inspiration finds its roots in these landscapes of character.

A land of wonders and seduction!

This department, and these valleys of the Lot, but also of the Célé, so characteristic, and often associated with the color black. A deep black indeed! From Quercy truffles, to black-wine, Malbec wine, passing through the black triangle, and getting lost in the buried abysses, the Lot wants to be a land of wonders and discoveries!

Follow the Lot Valley! At first sinuous, from meander to meander, it will rock you from festive universes to literary or artistic encounters. Whether you are listening to a few notes of blues, or sensitive to the gestures of a contemporary dancer, your heart will beat tirelessly to the rhythm of the entertainment that punctuates your daily life... The charm of here is only equaled by the authenticity of the emotions experienced and shared!

My favorites
Your favorites

Vue aérienne du village de Prayssac et de son église un jour de marché
Vue aérienne du village de Prayssac et de son église un jour de marché
Marché de Prayssac © C. Bouthe
Marché gourmand et ambiance guinguette
Marché gourmand et ambiance guinguette
L. Nespoulous
Agenda

Les animations dans la vallée du Lot

Vous trouverez dans notre agenda tous les évènements : concerts, visites guidées, expositions, fêtes et festivals, marchés, fêtes votives, feux d'artifice, brocantes et vide greniers...

À la recherche d’une animation en Vallée du Lot ?

Vous êtes au bon endroit !
Marché gourmand et ambiance guinguette
Marché gourmand et ambiance guinguette
L. Nespoulous
Notre agenda complet, jour par jour Toutes les animations

Les animations du jour...

Vous arrivez pour quelques jours, ou pour la vie ? Bienvenue alors dans cette Vallée du Lot, où la qualité de vie rime au son des concerts qui résonnent dans un vallon, où les chants festifs se mêlent à celui de la foule qui arpente les allées d’un festival.

Bienvenue sur la place du village, où sera tiré l’un des plus beaux feux d’artifice de la saison, bienvenue à la veillée nocturne, au coin du feu, où vont être contées quelques histoires anciennes, aujourd’hui tombées dans l’oubli, mais qui se teintent de mystère dans la bouche du conteur… Entendez-vous dans le lointain s’élever le son d’une bandas ? C’est certainement là la fête du village voisin ! Qu’attendez-vous pour vous y rendre, et vous laisser entraîner dans l’euphorie contagieuse qui s’en émane !

D’un sourire esquissé, d’un regard émerveillé, vous découvrirez alors cette animation locale dont vous n’aviez jamais entendu parler, et qui pourtant vous laissera ce souvenir mémorable, celui de cette place, de ce lieu-dit où vous reviendrez à n’en pas douter.

Continuons la découverte

Au fur et à mesure de votre périple, une délicieuse odeur titille alors vos narines, une odeur qui flotte dans l’air, et que vous ne soupçonniez pas. Presqu’inconsciemment, vous la suivez, et vous n’êtes pas tout seul, puisqu’au détour d’une ruelle, vous déboulez sur un marché de producteurs !

Les étals s’étendent alors à perte de vue, où les couleurs se mêlent les unes aux autres, pour offrir un tableau unique, un patchwork de produits tous plus attirants les uns que les autres. De droite et de gauche, votre regard se laisse guider par ces produits récoltés par le fermier du coin, vendus par ce fier gamin qui accompagne sa grand-mère, et qui vous interpelle pour vous proposer son panier de fraises, ses tomates, son melon du Quercy… Alors vous vous laissez tenter, et goûtez le fruit récolté à l’ombre du chêne. Un goût inimitable ne trouvez-vous pas ? C’est là la qualité du produit cultivé avec soins, et que vous trouverez sur les marchés de la Vallée du Lot !

De là, vous vous engouffrez dans une ruelle non loin de là, comme attirés par une enseigne suspendue. Celle-ci vous annonce l’entrée d’une galerie d’art, qui vous accueille, pour vous présenter tout le savoir-faire d’artistes locaux. Errant au gré des œuvres, peintures, sculptures, vous vous laissez emporter dans l’imagination de l’artiste ! Découvrez comment cette Vallée du Lot inspire les esprits créatifs, comment la pierre subjugue le talent de ces artisans d’exception ! Vous pénétrez alors dans un univers sans limite, où l’inspiration trouve racine dans ces paysages de caractère.

Une terre de merveilles et de séduction !

Ce département, et ces vallées du Lot, mais aussi du Célé, si caractéristiques, et souvent associées à la couleur noire. Un noir profond à vrai dire ! Des truffes du Quercy, au black-wine, le vin Malbec, en passant par le triangle noir, et en se perdant dans les gouffres enfouis, le Lot se veut terre de merveilles et de découvertes !

Suivez la Vallée du Lot ! D’abord sinueuse, de méandre en méandre, elle vous bercera d’univers festifs en rencontres littéraires ou artistiques. Que vous soyez à l’écoute de quelques notes de blues, ou sensible à la gestuelle d’une danseuse contemporaine, votre cœur battra inlassablement au rythme des animations qui jalonnent le quotidien… Le charme d’ici n’a d’égal que l’authenticité des émotions vécues et partagées !

Mes favoris
Vos coups de cœur