Gourmet market and guinguette atmosphere
Gourmet market and guinguette atmosphere
L. Nespoulous
Agenda

Holidays and festivals

In the heart of the Lot Valley, you will find that the festivities rhyme with authenticity. From an esplanade welcoming several thousand participants to the more intimate, more secret village square, there is something for everyone, and necessarily yours!

Cahors and the Lot Valley, land of festivities

Concerts, gastronomy, sport, wine tourism are all themes that will punctuate your daily life, and this, to the rhythm of the four seasons. Are you ready ? If yes, then...

Enter the festival dance!

Spring and early summer

Music festival in Cahors
Music festival in Cahors
J.Morel

In May 
  • The Regional Amateur Theater Festival at the Cahors theater welcomes young artists, talent companies, where the quality of the performances offered is combined with the friendliness of the actresses and actors. (More information on the organizer's facebook page)
In June
  • The Cahors June Gardens festival at the beginning of the month. From the secret gardens of Cahors, public, to certain private gardens, come and explore the heart of the city from an extraordinary angle! Many activities such as exhibitions, citizen participation, or itinerant routes mark out this festival adorned with a thousand colors! (More information on the organizer's website)

Fireworks at Saint-Cirq-Lapopie
Fireworks at Saint-Cirq-Lapopie
Lot Tourisme - J. Van Severen

  • Let's Docks, the participatory festival of emerging cultures in mid-June in Cahors. The city then lives to the rhythm of the sound of booming artists, graffiti workshops, exhibitions, and other activities to discover! (More information on the organizer's website)
  • The traditional music festival on June 21 in Cahors which then welcomed many groups and musical artists to offer a wide choice of music, in the medieval streets as well as on the terraces of the restaurants, bars, brasseries of the city.

heart of summer

Lot of Flavors Festival Banquet
Lot of Flavors Festival Banquet
Lot Tourisme - C. Seguy

All summer 
  • Lot of Saveurs, emblematic festival of Lot cuisine, anchored in Cahors. Participate in culinary workshops, round tables, conferences, picnics, outdoor banquets, chef meals, etc., to discover local cuisine. But also itinerant formula through some of the surrounding villages, once a week for evenings placed under the sign of conviviality and delight! (More information on the organizer's website)
July
  • The Saint-Cirq Causse et Vallée festival in Saint-Cirq-Lapopie at the beginning of July. Whether you are a fan of classical music, jazz or baroque music, you will inevitably be charmed by the sounds emanating from this young festival. (More information on the organizer's website)
  • The Cahors Blues Festival in mid-July. From the free concerts at the end of the day, to the main evening concerts, via "the village of Blues", you will vibrate to the rhythm of the chords from the southern United States! (More information on the organizer's website)

Saint-Cirq-Lapopie celebrates
Saint-Cirq-Lapopie celebrates
Lot Tourisme - J. Van Severen

  • The song-to-text festival in Montcuq in July. Tribute to French song in the town dear to Nino Ferrer, in the middle of Quercy Blanc. (More information on the organizer's website)
  • “Les Heures Musicales d'Aujols” at the end of July. Carried by high-quality musicians, this chamber music festival takes place in the very beautiful Saint-Jean-Baptiste church to offer you an exceptional event! (More information on the organizer's website)
  • The famous ClassiCahors festival, at the end of July. Attend performances by renowned artists! Concerts of international and regional music will offer you services of impeccable quality. (More information on the organizer's website)
  • The Festival du Temps des Guitares in Puy-L'Evêque at the end of July. In splendid settings, such as the green theater, the Saint-Sauveur church, or the Charles Boizard cultural center, come and let yourself be lulled by the notes played by the artists who will bewitch you with their talent! (More information on the organizer's website)

Cooking class - Festival Lot of Flavors 2014
Cooking class - Festival Lot of Flavors 2014
Lot Tourisme - C. Seguy

August
  • The Saint-Céré festival in early August. In many places in the city, art is honored in all its forms: artists, singers, musicians have the pleasure of participating and playing in enchanting places. (More information on the organizer's website)
  • The cello festival of Belaye at the beginning of August. A high quality program with many concerts, as well as a seminar, to offer you an unforgettable musical experience. (More information on the organizer's website)
  • The Estiv'Oc festival in Lalbenque and its surroundings, at the beginning of August. Highlighting the Occitan culture, and all the ancestral knowledge associated with it. Innovative, original and modern programming, this young festival in full swing is a true standard of the Occitan spirit! (More information on the organizer's website)
  • The Cahors Urban Trial at the end of August. World, motocross and BMX champions who compete in events as spectacular as they are impressive. The city center of Cahors is then transformed into a real competition ground for these seasoned pilots and fans of tricks performed at full speed! So hang in there, and be ready for the top-start! (More information on the organizer's website)

Late summer, fall, winter

Children's Street Festival in Montcuq
Children's Street Festival in Montcuq
Lot Tourisme - C. Seguy

September
  • The Rue des Enfants festival in Montcuq at the beginning of September. Two days of celebrations, in the open air, where multi-talented artists redouble their inventiveness to amaze the young public, and the families present! From circus artists, to puppeteers, through theatre, storytelling and concerts. (More information on the organizer's website)
  • The Lot in blue millstone, mid-September: 3 days of concerts with well-known headliners, then a great ride on a millstone through the roads of the Lot (More information on the organizer's website).
  • The Contemporary Traces festival in Cahors, the last days of September. Exceptional shows are presented, and the sensitivity that emanates from them invariably touches the public present. A veritable showcase of the different currents of dance today, the renowned artists who succeed one another bring with them the same communicative and electrifying energy! (More information on the organizer's website)

Basket of truffles on the Lalbenque truffle market
Basket of truffles on the Lalbenque truffle market
C. Novello

  • The Ciné-Délices festival in Cahors, at the beginning of October. Meeting of hedonists, this party which combines the 7th art, and local gastronomy, food and wine pairings, highlights remarkable films, while offering guests to be intoxicated by meals concocted with care by local chefs. . So, push the door of the cinema, make yourself comfortable, and marvel! (More information on the organizer's website)
January
  • The Lalbenque truffle festival, end of January. Come and celebrate the truffle, the black diamond of Quercy! In Lalbenque, capital of the famous black mushroom, come and take part in the discovery of truffles for two days and let yourself be intoxicated by the atmosphere and its characteristic scent!

My favorites
Your favorites

Marché gourmand et ambiance guinguette
Marché gourmand et ambiance guinguette
L. Nespoulous
Agenda

Fêtes et festivals

Au cœur de la Vallée du Lot, vous constaterez que les festivités riment avec authenticité. D’une esplanade accueillant plusieurs milliers de participants à la place du village plus intimiste, plus secrète, il y en a pour tous les goûts, et forcément le vôtre !

Cahors et la Vallée du Lot, terre de festivités

Concerts, gastronomie, sport, œnotourisme sont autant de thématiques qui sauront rythmer votre quotidien, et ce, au rythme des quatre saisons. Êtes-vous prêts ? Si oui, alors…

Entrez dans la danse des festivals !

Printemps et début d'été

Fête de la musique à Cahors
Fête de la musique à Cahors
J. Morel

En mai  En juin
  • Le festival Cahors Juin Jardins au début du mois. Des jardins secrets de Cahors, publics, à certains jardins privés, venez arpenter le cœur de ville sous un angle hors du commun ! De nombreuses animations telles que des expositions, des participations citoyennes, ou encore des parcours itinérants jalonnent ce festival paré de milles couleurs ! (Plus d'informations sur le site de l'organisateur)

Feux d'artifices à Saint-Cirq-Lapopie
Feux d'artifices à Saint-Cirq-Lapopie
Lot Tourisme - J. Van Severen

  • Let’s Docks, le festival participatif des cultures émergentes à la mi-juin à Cahors. La ville vit alors au rythme du son d’artistes en plein essor, d’ateliers de graff, d’expositions, et d’autres animations à découvrir ! (Plus d'informations sur le site de l'organisateur)
  • La traditionnelle fête de la musique le 21 juin à Cahors qui accueille alors de nombreux groupes et artistes musicaux pour proposer un large choix de musique, dans les ruelles médiévales comme sur les terrasses des restaurants, bars, brasseries de la ville.

Cœur de l'été

Banquet du festival Lot of Saveurs
Banquet du festival Lot of Saveurs
Lot Tourisme - C. Séguy

Tout l'été 
  • Lot of Saveurs, festival emblématique de la cuisine lotoise, ancré à Cahors. Participez à des ateliers culinaires, tables rondes, conférences, pique-niques, banquet en plein air, repas des chefs, etc, afin de découvrir la cuisine locale. Mais aussi formule itinérante au travers de quelques-uns des villages environnants, une fois par semaine pour des soirées placées sous le signe de la convivialité et du régal ! (Plus d'informations sur le site de l'organisateur)
Juillet
  • Le festival Saint-Cirq Causse et Vallée à Saint-Cirq-Lapopie début juillet. Que vous soyez amateur de musique classique, de jazz ou de musique baroque, vous serez immanquablement sous le charme des sons qui s’émanent de ce jeune festival. (Plus d'informations sur le site de l'organisateur)
  • Le Cahors Blues Festival à la mi-juillet. Des concerts gratuits de fin de journée, aux concerts principaux de soirée, en passant par « le village du Blues », vous vibrerez au rythme des accords venus du sud des Etats-Unis ! (Plus d'informations sur le site de l'organisateur)

Saint-Cirq-Lapopie en fête
Saint-Cirq-Lapopie en fête
Lot Tourisme - J. Van Severen

  • Le festival de la chanson à texte à Montcuq courant juillet. Hommage à la chanson francophone dans la commune chère à Nino Ferrer, en plein Quercy Blanc. (Plus d'informations sur le site de l'organisateur)
  • « Les Heures Musicales d’Aujols » fin juillet. Porté par des musiciens de grande qualité ce festival de musique de chambre prend place dans la très belle église Saint-Jean-Baptiste pour vous proposer un rendez-vous d’exception ! (Plus d'informations sur le site de l'organisateur)
  • Le célèbre festival ClassiCahors, fin juillet. Assistez à des représentations d’artistes de renom ! Concerts de musiques internationales, comme régionales, sauront vous offrir des prestations d’une qualité irréprochable. (Plus d'informations sur le site de l'organisateur)
  • Le festival du Temps des Guitares à Puy-L'Evêque à la fin du mois de juillet. Dans des cadres splendides, comme le théâtre de verdure, l’église Saint-Sauveur, ou l’espace culturel Charles Boizard, venez vous laisser bercer par les notes jouées par les artistes qui vous envoûteront par leur talent ! (Plus d'informations sur le site de l'organisateur)

Cours de cuisine - Festival Lot of Saveurs 2014
Cours de cuisine - Festival Lot of Saveurs 2014
Lot Tourisme - C. Séguy

Août
  • Le festival de Saint-Céré début août. Dans de multiples lieux de la ville, l'art est mis à l’honneur sous toutes ses formes :  artistes, chanteurs, musiciens ont le plaisir de participer et de jouer dans des lieux enchanteurs. (Plus d'informations sur le site de l'organisateur)
  • Le festival de violoncelles de Belaye début août. Une programmation de grande qualité avec de nombreux concerts, ainsi qu’un séminaire, pour vous proposer une expérience musicale inoubliable. (Plus d'informations sur le site de l'organisateur)
  • Le festival Estiv’Oc à Lalbenque et ses alentours, début août. Mise en avant de la culture occitane, et tout le savoir ancestral qui lui est associé. Programmations innovantes, originales et modernes, ce jeune festival en plein essor est un véritable étendard de l’esprit occitan ! (Plus d'informations sur le site de l'organisateur)
  • Le Trial Urbain de Cahors à la fin du mois d'août. Des champions du monde, motocross et BMX qui s’affrontent dans des épreuves aussi spectaculaires qu’impressionnantes. Le centre-ville de Cahors se transforme alors en véritable terrain de compétition pour ces pilotes aguerris et adeptes de figures réalisées à toute vitesse ! Alors accrochez-vous, et soyez prêt pour le top-départ ! (Plus d'informations sur le site de l'organisateur)

Fin d'été, automne, hiver

Festival la Rue des Enfants à Montcuq
Festival la Rue des Enfants à Montcuq
Lot Tourisme - C. Séguy

Septembre
  • Le festival la Rue des Enfants à Montcuq début septembre. Deux jours de fêtes, en plein air, où des artistes aux talents multiples redoublent d’inventivité pour émerveiller le jeune public, et les familles présentes ! Des artistes de cirque, aux marionnettistes, en passant par du théâtre, des contes et des concerts. (Plus d'informations sur le site de l'organisateur)
  • Le Lot en meule bleue, mi-septembre : 3 jours de concerts avec têtes d'affiche connues, puis une grande balade en meule à travers les routes du Lot (Plus d'informations sur le site de l'organisateur).
  • Le festival des Traces Contemporaines à Cahors, les derniers jours de septembre. Des spectacles exceptionnels sont présentés, et la sensibilité qui s’en émane touche invariablement le public présent. Véritable vitrine des différents courants de la danse d’aujourd’hui, les artistes de renom qui se succèdent apportent avec eux la même énergie communicative et électrisante ! (Plus d'informations sur le site de l'organisateur)

Panier de truffes sur le marché aux truffes de Lalbenque
Panier de truffes sur le marché aux truffes de Lalbenque
C. Novello

  • Le festival Ciné-Délices à Cahors, début octobre. Rendez-vous des hédonistes, cette fête qui allie le 7e art, et la gastronomie locale, accords mets-vins, met en avant des films remarquables, tout en proposant aux convives de se laisser enivrer par les repas concoctés avec soins par les chefs locaux. Alors, poussez la porte du cinéma, installez-vous confortablement, et émerveillez-vous ! (Plus d'informations sur le site de l'organisateur)
Janvier
  • La fête de la truffe de Lalbenque, fin janvier. Venez célébrer la truffe, le diamant noir du Quercy ! A Lalbenque, capitale du fameux champignon noir, deux jours durant, venez participer à la découverte de la truffe et laissez-vous enivrer de l’ambiance et de son parfum si caractéristique !

Mes favoris
Vos coups de cœur