Sunset over Cahors
Sunset over Cahors
Lot Tourisme - T.Verneuil
The igue de Crégols
The igue de Crégols
C. Bouthé - Vent d'Autan
Saint-Cirq-Lapopie
Saint-Cirq-Lapopie
T.Verneuil
Sailing on the Lot at Bouziès
Sailing on the Lot at Bouziès
Lot Tourisme - C. Ory
Destination Cahors Vallée du Lot is waiting for you impatiently and knows how to deploy its assets to seduce you.

An ocean of nature open to a multitude of viewpoints, a well-preserved heritage that will immerse you directly in eras of our distant history and yet still so alive in our staged settings. You are therefore invited to dive into history.

Cahors and the Valentré Bridge

The Valentré bridge in Cahors
The Valentré bridge in Cahors
Autan Wind

Cahors

and the Valentré Bridge

Among the emblematic places, Cahors of course. Seat of the Bishops, spectacular with its 12th century cathedral, punctuating the Camino de Santiago de Compostela and as such giving it the UNESCO World Heritage label. Majestic also with the Valentré Bridge, remarkable bridge of France.. And then and then all these medieval and ancient gems, so beautifully preserved.

Cahors and the Valentré bridge

The village of Saint-Cirq Lapopie at sunset
The village of Saint-Cirq Lapopie at sunset
@mavn_production

Saint-Cirq-Lapopie

Most beautiful village in France

Continue your quiet road to the east, along the river and at the bend of a bend, Saint-Cirq Lapopie is revealed on its rocky peak 100 meters above the river. Here, you wander through the medieval streets, meet artists inspired by the village and take to the skies to conquer a panoramic view on the Lot valley, its limestone cliffs, a water mill here, a lock there and the Causse opposite.

Saint-Cirq Lapopie, most beautiful village in France

The igue de Crégols
The igue de Crégols
C. Bouthé - Vent d'Autan

The Causses du Quercy

UNESCO Global Geopark

This is how you will come to the temptation of a dip in our equally preserved nature. Thanks in particular to the Causses du Quercy Regional Natural Park and the Geopark. Here, nature is more than an ecological conscience, it is a daily way of life.

Causses and rivers race for happiness and discover all their assets to be first in the list of your desires. The causses have as allies the Caussenard sheep and dry stone walls, Cazelles et gariottes to give you the impression of being in another universe. And if you dive into the bowels of the earth, into caves and phosphate pits, it will certainly be a new universe, which will open up to the amazed eyes and curious ears of young and old.

The Causses du Quercy

As a couple at the Puy l'Evêque viewpoint
As a couple at the Puy l'Evêque viewpoint
A. Auzanneau

Puy-l'Évêque
and the vineyard

of the Lot valley

Rise quickly to the surface, because other gems await you west of the Destination. The Cahors vineyard will offer you landscapes to taste and a charming wine to admire. Or the contrary ? Or both ! In the crosshairs of this vineyard, push your discovery to Puy-l'Evêque. This village built on the hillside, by the river combines heritage and Cahors wine, in a single sip of happiness.

Puy l'Évêque and the vineyard

Sculpture of the Petit Montcuquois in the streets of Montcuq
Sculpture of the Petit Montcuquois in the streets of Montcuq
A. Auzanneau

Montcuq

and Quercy Blanc

A little further south, Montcuq, an emblematic village of Quercy white, sits enthroned at the foot of its imposing tower, patiently listens to the blagounettes and is about to surprise you with its charm, he was able to seduce a few artists and provides a pleasant environment its famous market of Sunday morning.

Montcuq and Quercy Blanc

Canoeing in the Célé Valley
Canoeing in the Célé Valley
C.Asquier

The Cele Valley

sporting paradise

A final detour is required via the Célé valley. It's a small wild and secret river. It is the setting for your future giggles, magical memories, sporting achievements.

The Cele Valley

My favorites
Your favorites

Coucher de soleil sur Cahors
Coucher de soleil sur Cahors
Lot Tourisme - T. Verneuil
L'igue de Crégols
L'igue de Crégols
C. Bouthé - Vent d'Autan
Saint-Cirq Lapopie
Saint-Cirq Lapopie
T. Verneuil
Navigation sur le Lot à Bouziès
Navigation sur le Lot à Bouziès
Lot Tourisme - C. Ory
La Destination Cahors Vallée du Lot vous attend avec impatience et sait déployer ses atouts pour vous séduire.

Un océan de nature ouvert sur une multitude de points de vue, un patrimoine bien préservé qui vous mettra en immersion directe dans des époques de notre histoire lointaine et pourtant si vivante encore dans nos décors mis en scène. C’est donc à un plongeon dans l’histoire que vous êtes invités.

Villages nature_Cap Nature Caix
Villages nature_Cap Nature Caix
Villages nature_Cap Nature Caix

Cahors et le Pont Valentré

Le pont Valentré à Cahors
Le pont Valentré à Cahors
Vent d'Autan

Cahors

et le Pont Valentré

Parmi les lieux emblématiques, Cahors bien entendu. Siège des Évêques, spectaculaire avec sa cathédrale du 12ème siècle, ponctuant le Chemin de Saint-Jaques de Compostelle et lui attribuant à ce titre le label de Patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. Majestueuse aussi avec le Pont Valentré, Pont remarquable de France.. Et puis et puis tous ces joyaux médiévaux et antiques, si magnifiquement conservés.

Cahors et le pont Valentré

Le village de Saint-Cirq Lapopie au coucher du soleil
Le village de Saint-Cirq Lapopie au coucher du soleil
@mavn_production

Saint-Cirq Lapopie

Plus beau village de France

Continuez votre route tranquille vers l’est, le long de la rivière et au détour d’un virage, Saint-Cirq Lapopie se révèle sur son piton rocheux à 100 mètres au-dessus de la rivière. Ici, vous déambulez dans les rues médiévales, rencontrez des artistes inspirés par le village et prenez de la hauteur pour conquérir une vue panoramique sur la vallée du Lot, ses falaises calcaires, un moulin à eau de-ci, une écluse de-là et le causse en face.

Saint-Cirq Lapopie, Plus beau village de France

L'igue de Crégols
L'igue de Crégols
C. Bouthé - Vent d'Autan

Les Causses du Quercy

géoparc mondial Unesco

C’est ainsi que vous viendra la tentation d’un plongeon dans notre nature tout aussi préservée. Grâce notamment au Parc naturel Régional des Causses du Quercy et au Géoparc. Ici, la nature est plus qu’une conscience écologique, c’est un art de vivre quotidien.

Causses et rivières font la course du bonheur et découvrent tous leurs atouts pour arriver premiers dans la liste de vos envies. Les causses ont comme alliés les brebis caussenardes et les murets de pierre sèche, les Cazelles et gariottes pour vous donner l’impression d’être dans un autre univers. Et si vous plongez dans les entrailles de la terre, dans grottes et Phosphatières, ce sera assurément un nouvel univers, qui se livrera aux yeux ébahis et aux oreilles curieuses de petits et grands.

Les Causses du Quercy

En amoureux au point de vue sur Puy l'Evêque
En amoureux au point de vue sur Puy l'Evêque
A. Auzanneau

Puy-l'Évêque
et le vignoble

de la vallée du Lot

Remontez vite à la surface, car d’autres joyaux vous attendent à l’ouest de la Destination. Le vignoble de Cahors vous offrira paysages à déguster et un vin charmeur à admirer. Ou le contraire ? Ou les deux ! En ligne de mire de ce vignoble, poussez votre découverte jusqu’à Puy-l’Évêque. Ce village installé à flanc de colline, au bord de la rivière allie patrimoine et vin de Cahors, dans une seule gorgée de bonheur.

Puy l'Évêque et le vignoble

Sculpture du Petit Montcuquois dans les rues de Montcuq
Sculpture du Petit Montcuquois dans les rues de Montcuq
A. Auzanneau

Montcuq

et le Quercy Blanc

Un peu plus au Sud, Montcuq, village emblématique du Quercy blanc, trône au pied de sa tour imposante, écoute patiemment les blagounettes et s’apprête à vous surprendre par son charme, celui a su séduire quelques artistes et offre un cadre agréable à son marché réputé du dimanche matin.

Montcuq et le Quercy Blanc

Canoë en Vallée du Célé
Canoë en Vallée du Célé
C. Asquier

La vallée du Célé

paradis des activités sportives

Un dernier détour s’impose par la vallée du Célé. C’est une petite rivière sauvage et secrète. Elle est le décor de vos futurs fous rires, souvenirs magiques, exploits sportifs.

La Vallée du Célé

Mes favoris
Vos coups de cœur
Favoris
Ajouter à mes favoris
Vous aimerez sûrement