Canoeing down the Lot at the foot of Saint-Cirq Lapopie
Canoeing down the Lot at the foot of Saint-Cirq Lapopie
J. Morel - Lot Tourisme - PNRCQ
Live unique experiences in the Lot Valley! Precious heritage, exceptional geological sites, hikes in the heart of untamed nature, incredible swimming spots, breathtaking cliffs, rich and dynamic cultural life... All the ingredients are there to offer you a sensational holiday that will leave you with unforgettable memories. .
Boat on the towpath to Albas
Boat on the towpath to Albas
Mr Cochet

Water: blue treasure of the Lot valley 

Take a walk on a shaded path along a refreshing river. To marvel at the force of the current. Contemplate the flight of a heron from his canoe-kayak. Reconnect with your senses, balancing on a paddle in the middle of a body of water. Create happy family memories during an afternoon swimming by the river. Enjoy a moment of calm during a fishing trip in a breathtaking setting.

In the Lot Valley, water is a precious commodity that contributes to the charm of our destination. Several rivers and lakes are on our territory, thus ensuring you a cool vacation with many varied activities that will please the whole family.

Family swimming in the Lot
Family swimming in the Lot
©A.Auzanneau

Swimming in the Lot Valley

The sun is shining and you want to cool off? Whether it's for fun with family, friends or simply swimming in peace in the middle of nature, you will be particularly charmed by exceptional natural sites in which you will dive. Many swimming spots await you all along the Lot valley! 

 

I dive into the water!

 

Family canoeing on the Lot
Family canoeing on the Lot
A. Auzanneau

Descend the Lot and the Célé by canoe-kayak!

Take advantage of a beautiful sunny day to discover the Lot or Célé valley from a new angle. On board your boat, you will be able to contemplate landscapes of subjugating beauty, and you will discover an extremely rich local fauna.

Young or old, everyone will be delighted with this exhilarating getaway along the water!

I embark

Fishing workshop for children in Catus
Fishing workshop for children in Catus
L. Da Ascençao

Fish in the Lot Valley!

Take advantage of your stay with us to savor fishing trips in the heart of unique landscapes. Predators, salminodiers, crayfish... Many species inhabit our rivers!

I bite the bait!

Dive into the bowels of the earth

The Cahors - Lot Valley territory hides a well-kept treasure under your feet. Indeed, our beautiful causses preciously protect an incredible speleological heritage. Immerse yourself in this unique universe where all is silence and pure beauty. Young and old alike will appreciate these new underground activities, and everyone will come out elated by this unforgettable experience.

I explore

Caving in the Causses du Quercy PNR
Caving in the Causses du Quercy PNR
JF Cabriol - PNR Causses du Quercy

Feel the charm of a territory of character

Venture into time immemorial along delightful dry stone walls. Observe architectural details revealing the secrets of a prosperous city. Immerse yourself in daydreaming while strolling through the cobbled streets of a village frozen in a distant past. Take your breath away from the grandeur of steep cliffs. Feel the serenity invade us in front of a rural landscape with picturesque paces. Live a moment of laughter with the family during an investigation game in the heart of a hamlet with the charm of yesteryear...

Geocaching at Lac de Montcuq
Geocaching at Lac de Montcuq
R. Dose
Geocaching

Discover hidden treasures

Succumb to the addictive joys of geocaching! The concept ? Find hidden boxes (called geocaches) in magical places... You can then open them to register your name in the registers they contain, thus demonstrating your talents as explorers. If you're lucky, you may even discover wonderful little treasures! Something to combine fun and amazement!

I become a treasure hunter
Paragliding in Douelle above the meanders of the Lot
Paragliding in Douelle above the meanders of the Lot
Lot Tourisme - E.Ruffat
I find what I need

Discover all our activities

Whether on or underground, in water or in the air, the Lot valley can be appreciated and contemplated from all angles. 

Ranging from the calm visit at the pace of a cruise, to the aerial sensation of a first flight, alone, as a couple, with family or friends, find the activities you need for a successful stay. 

I find "activity at my feet"
My favorites
Your favorites

Déscente en canoë sur le Lot au pied de Saint-Cirq Lapopie
Déscente en canoë sur le Lot au pied de Saint-Cirq Lapopie
J. Morel - Lot Tourisme - PNRCQ
Vivez des expériences uniques en vallée du Lot ! Patrimoine précieux, sites géologiques exceptionnels, randonnées au cœur d'une nature sauvage, spots de baignades incroyables, falaises à couper le souffle, vie culturelle riche et dynamique… Tous les ingrédients sont rassemblés pour vous offrir des vacances sensationnelles qui vous laisseront un souvenir mémorable.
Barque sur le chemin de halage vers Albas
Barque sur le chemin de halage vers Albas
M. Cochet

L'eau : trésor bleu de la vallée du Lot 

Se promener sur un sentier ombragé le long d'une rivière rafraîchissante. S'extasier devant la force du courant. Contempler l'envol d'un héron depuis son canoë-kayak. Se reconnecter à ses sens, en équilibre sur un paddle au beau milieu d'un plan d'eau. Créer de joyeux souvenirs en famille lors d'une après-midi baignade en bord de rivière. Profiter d’un moment de calme durant une sortie de pêche dans un cadre à couper le souffle.

En vallée du Lot, l’eau est un bien précieux qui participe au charme de notre destination. Plusieurs rivières et lacs se trouvent sur notre territoire, vous assurant ainsi des vacances en fraîcheur avec de nombreuses activités variées qui plairont à toute la famille.

Baignade en famille dans le Lot
Baignade en famille dans le Lot
©A.Auzanneau

Se baigner en Vallée du Lot

Le soleil brille et vous souhaitez vous rafraîchir ? Que ce soit pour s'amuser en famille, entre amis ou tout simplement nager au calme en pleine nature, vous serez notamment charmés par les sites naturels exceptionnels dans lesquels vous plongerez. De nombreux spots de baignade vous attendent tout au long de la vallée du Lot ! 

 

Je plonge dans l'eau !

 

Canoë en famille sur le Lot
Canoë en famille sur le Lot
A. Auzanneau

Descendez le Lot et le Célé en canoë-kayak !

Profitez d'une belle journée ensoleillée pour découvrir la vallée du Lot ou du Célé sous un angle nouveau. A bord de votre embarcation, vous pourrez contempler des paysages à la beauté subjugante, et vous découvrirez une faune locale extrêmement riche

Petits ou grands, tout le monde sera ravi de cette escapade euphorisante au fil de l'eau !

J'embarque

Atelier pêche pour enfants à Catus
Atelier pêche pour enfants à Catus
L. Da Ascençao

Pêchez dans la vallée du Lot !

Profitez de votre séjour chez nous pour vous savourez des sorties pêche au cœur de paysages uniques. Carnassiers, salminodiers, écrevisses... De nombreuses espèces habitent nos rivières !

Je mords à l'hameçon !

Plongez dans les entrailles de la terre

La territoire Cahors - Vallée du Lot cache sous vos pieds un trésor bien gardé. En effet, nos belles causses protègent précieusement un patrimoine spéléologique inoui. Plongez dans cet univers inédit où tout n'est que silence et pure beauté. Petits et grands apprécieront ces activités souterraines inédites, et tous ressortiront exaltés par cette expérience inoubliable.

J'explore

Spéléologie dans le PNR des Causses du Quercy
Spéléologie dans le PNR des Causses du Quercy
J.F. Cabriol - PNR Causses du Quercy

Ressentez le charme d'un territoire de caractère

S'aventurer dans des temps immémoriaux en longeant de ravissant murets en pierre sèche. Observer les détails architecturaux révélant les secrets d'une cité prospère. Plonger dans la rêverie en déambulant dans les ruelles pavées d'un village figé dans un loitain passé. Avoir le souffle coupé par la grandiosité de falaises abruptes. Sentir la sérénité nous envahir devant un paysage champêtre aux allures pittoresques. Vivre un moment de rire en famille au cours d'un jeu d'enquête au coeur d'un hameau au charme d'antant...

Géocaching au lac de Montcuq
Géocaching au lac de Montcuq
R. Dose
Geocaching

Partez à la découverte de trésors cachés

Succombez aux joies addictives du geocaching ! Le concept ? Retrouver des boîtes dissimulées (appelées geocaches) dans des lieux magiques... Vous pourrez alors les ouvrir afin d'inscrire votre nom dans les registres qu'elles contienent, démontrant ainsi vos talents d'explorateurs. Si vous êtes chanceux, vous pourrez même y découvrir de merveilleux petits trésors ! De quoi allier amusement et ébahissement !

Je deviens chasseur de trésor
Parapente à Douelle au dessus des méandres du Lot
Parapente à Douelle au dessus des méandres du Lot
Lot Tourisme - E. Ruffat
Je trouve ce qu'il me faut

Découvrez toutes nos activités

Que ce soit sur ou sous terre, dans l'eau ou encore dans les airs, la vallée du Lot s'apprécie et se contemple sous tous les angles. 

Allant de la visite calme au rythme d'une croisière, à la sensation aérienne d'un baptême de l'air, seul(e), en couple, en famille ou entre amis, retrouvez les activités qu'il vous faut pour un séjour réussi. 

Je trouve "activité à mon pied"
Mes favoris
Vos coups de cœur