©Lot Tourisme - C. Novello
In the Lot Valley, there are many possibilities for you to swim and cool off in complete safety, especially in summer when the sun is shining and the heat sets in throughout our destination.

Whether it's for fun with family, friends or simply swimming in peace in the middle of nature, you will be particularly charmed by the exceptional natural sites in which you will dive. Many bathing spots await you all along the Lot valley.

Family swimming in the Lot
Family swimming in the Lot
©A.Auzanneau

In the river

Discover our superb bathing spots along the rivers: the simple pleasures that leave great memories! A water battle, observe small fish, look for heart-shaped pebbles, stack stones and defy the laws of balance, let yourself be lulled by the song of birds flying around, tell dragonflies and why not do it small dams?

River bathing spots
©Lot Tourisme - C. Novello

In lake

When the weather is nice, what could be better than swimming to cool off? The Lot Valley has two bodies of water, where you can swim, participate in fishing and multiple water activities: Lac Vert in Catus and Lac Saint-Sernin in Montcuq, in Quercy-Blanc, labeled Blue Flag .

Bathe in a lake
J. Morel

In swimming pool

Are you more into swimming in the large pool, paddling pool for the little ones, slides, splashing in the swimming pool or relaxing in the spa and well-being area? There is something for all your desires: covered, open or semi-open swimming pools are there so that you can enjoy a good time with family or friends. 

Swimming pools in the Lot Valley

In the river

The Lot and the Célé offer you a refreshing and relaxing swim in the heart of nature. There are many swimming spots in natural water with impeccable water quality. Between cliffs, nature and calm nothing better to enjoy our rivers: little corners of paradise as we like them!

Bathing is a right and everyone can bathe in a natural environment as long as swimming is not prohibited. However, some bathing spots are official with water quality control and sometimes even equipped and supervised beaches.

Family swim in the Célé
Family swim in the Célé
J. Morel

In lake

 

THE GREEN LAKE OF CATUS 

This body of water is located very close to Catus, there is no lack of activities: supervised swimming in summer, pedal boats, canoeing, tennis, playground... Its 7 hectares of water come from the river, the Vert who gave it its name. A bar-restaurant welcomes you from May to September. Free parking and picnic tables. 

 

MONTCUQ LAKE: SAINT-SERNIN WATER BOARD 

Located in the famous village of Montcuq, the Saint-Sernin lake is accessible all year round. Like a lagoon in the heart of white Quercy, a real oasis in the minerality of white Quercy surrounded by fields of sunflowers and forest

Access to the car park is payable in season from 10:30 a.m. to 18 p.m. With its turquoise blue water, this body of water will seduce you to spend your day and even your evening there, because here everything is done to prolong your relaxation. Labeled Blue Flag, its water and its environment are recognized for their quality! Fishermen, swimmers and walkers are welcome around the body of water since everyone has their own access... Also on site, a restaurant open in the evening and a snack bar as well as picnic tables and barbecues to eat freely; and also a water games area (paying access) and stand up paddle rental for fun. Swimming is supervised there every afternoon in the summer.  

 

Body of water in Montcuq
Body of water in Montcuq
C. Novello

In swimming pool

J. Morel
Blue flag logo
Blue flag logo
Blue flag

The Blue Flag

Le Blue flag is a label sign of an exemplary environmental quality and a reward for the municipality which leads a policy of sustainable tourism development. The selection criteria are based on 4 main pillars:

  • environmental education,
  • the general environment,
  • water management
  • but also waste.

In our sector, 1 beach benefits from this label: Lac de Montcuq, body of water Saint-Sernin.

 

Logo Inf'eau leisure
Logo Inf'eau leisure
Syded du Lot

Inf’eau Leisure

 

From mid-June to mid-September, Inf’eau Leisure via SYDED of the Lot presents daily information on the water quality of our rivers and bodies of water. 
 
This information is intended for swimming and water recreation. 

 

Inf'eau Loisirs: 08 05 46 46 00 (free call)

 

 

Map of water points throughout the Lot

Map of the bodies of water in the Lot
Map of the bodies of water in the Lot
Syded du Lot
My favorites
Your favorites

©Lot Tourisme - C.Novello
En vallée du Lot, de nombreuses possibilités vous sont proposées pour vous baigner et vous rafraîchir en toute sécurité, notamment en été quand il fait un grand soleil et que la chaleur s'installe sur toute notre destination.

Que ce soit pour s'amuser en famille, entre amis ou tout simplement nager au calme en pleine nature, vous serez notamment charmés par les sites naturels exceptionnels dans lesquels vous plongerez. De nombreux spots de baignade vous attendent tout au long de la vallée du Lot.

Baignade en famille dans le Lot
Baignade en famille dans le Lot
©A.Auzanneau

En rivière

Découvrez nos superbes coins de baignade le long des rivières : les plaisirs simples qui laissent de grands souvenirs ! Une bataille d'eau, observer les petits poissons, rechercher les cailloux en formes de cœur empiler des pierres et défier les lois de l'équilibre, se laisser bercer par le chant des oiseaux qui volètent autour, conter les libellules et pourquoi pas y faire des petits barrages ?

Les spots de baignade en rivière
©Lot Tourisme - C.Novello

En lac

Quand il fait beau, quoi de mieux que se baigner pour se se rafraîchir ? La Vallée du Lot compte de deux plans d'eau, où vous pourriez vous y baigner, partiquer la pêche et de multiples activités nautiques : Le lac Vert à Catus et Le lac Saint-Sernin à Montcuq,en Quercy-Blanc, labellisé Pavillon bleu.

Se baigner dans un lac
J.Morel

En piscine

Vous êtes plutôt longueur en grand bassin, pataugeoire pour les petits, toboggans, plouf en piscine ou détente en espace spa et bien être ? Il y en pour toutes vos envies : piscine couvertes, ouvertes ou semi-ouvertes sont là pour que vous puissiez profiter d'un bon moment en famille ou entre amis. 

Les piscines en vallée du Lot

En rivière

Le Lot et le Célé vous offrent une baignade rafraîchissante et reposante en pleine nature. ll existe de nombreux spots de baignade en eau naturelle avec une qualité d'eau irréprochable. Entre falaise, nature et calme rien de mieux pour profiter de nos rivières : des petits coins de paradis comme on les aime !

La baignade est un droit et chacun peut se baigner en milieu naturel dès lors que la baignade n'est pas interdite. Cependant certains points de baignade sont officiels avec un contrôle de la qualité de l'eau et parfois même des plages aménagées et surveillées.

Baignade en famille dans le Célé
Baignade en famille dans le Célé
J.Morel

En lac

 

LE LAC VERT DE CATUS 

Ce plan d’eau est situé tout près de Catus, les activités n’y manquent pas : baignade surveillée en été, bateaux à pédales, canoë, tennis, aire de jeux…Ses 7 hectares d’eau proviennent de la rivière, le Vert qui lui a donné son nom. Un bar-restaurant vous accueille de mai à septembre. Parking gratuit et tables de pique-nique. 

 

LE LAC DE MONTCUQ : PLAN D'EAU SAINT-SERNIN 

Situé dans le célèbre village de Montcuq, le plan d'eau Saint-Sernin est accessible toute l'année. Tel un lagon au cœur du Quercy blanc, une véritable oasis dans la minéralité du Quercy blanc entourée de champs de tournesols et de forêt

L'accès au parking est payant en saison de 10h30 à 18h. Avec son eau bleu turquoise, ce plan d'eau vous séduira pour y passer votre journée et même votre soirée, car ici tout est fait pour prolonger votre détente. Labellisé Pavillon bleu, son eau et son environnement sont reconnus de qualité! Pêcheurs, baigneurs et promeneurs sont les bienvenus autour du plan d'eau puisque chacun a son accès...Sur place également, un restaurant ouvert en soirée et un snack ainsi que des tables de pique-nique et des barbecues pour se restaurer librement; et aussi une zone de jeux aquatiques (accès payant) et location de stand up paddles pour s'amuser. La baignade y est surveillée tous les après-midi de l'été.  

 

Plan d'eau à Montcuq
Plan d'eau à Montcuq
C. Novello

En piscine

J.Morel
Logo Pavillon bleu
Logo Pavillon bleu
Pavillon bleu

Le Pavillon bleu

Le Pavillon bleu est un label signe d'une qualité environnementale exemplaire et une récompense pour la commune qui mène une politique de développement touristique durable. Les critères de sélection se basent sur 4 grands piliers :

  • l'éductation à l'environnement,
  • l'environnement général,
  • la gestion de l'eau
  • mais aussi des déchets.

Dans notre secteur, 1 plage bénéficie de ce label : Le lac de Montcuq, plan d'eau Saint-Sernin.

 

Logo Inf'eau loisirs
Logo Inf'eau loisirs
Syded du Lot

Inf'eau Loisirs

 

De la mi-juin à la mi-septembre, Inf'eau Loisirs via le SYDED du Lot présente quotidiennement les informations sur la qualité des eaux de nos rivières et plans d'eau. 
 
Ces informations sont destinées à la baignade et aux loisirs aquatiques. 

 

Inf'eau Loisirs : 08 05 46 46 00 (appel gratuit)

 

 

Carte des points d'eau dans tout le Lot

Carte des plans d'eau dans le Lot
Carte des plans d'eau dans le Lot
Syded du Lot
Mes favoris
Vos coups de cœur