9.3 final match.
Spotted horses - very wide view - Grotte du Pech Merle
© Rémi Flament
Historic site and monument

Cave of Pech-Merle

A cave with authentic prehistoric drawings. Paintings or engravings the figures show mammoths, horses, bison, human hands and silhouettes. The lines play with the relief and the color of the rock. It is an authentic masterpiece of European prehistoric art.

In 2022, Pech Merle celebrates the centenary of the discovery of paintings. Discover the cave with new tour formulas, visit the new prehistory museum and take part in the centenary events and festivities!

Video
Visit information(s):

Reservation strongly recommended all year round on www.pechmerle.com Visit in English for groups by reservation. Visit in English for families: booking on our website. Children's group rate: no mention of age because this rate is applied to school groups including young students. The free visit of the cave does not exist.

Duration of visit: 60 mn

Language(s) of the visit:
  • French
  • English
Further informationEquipment, comfort and services:
  • Parking
  • Toilets
  • Shop
Themes:
  • Cave and chasm
  • Archeological site
Languages) :
  • English
    Chains and labels
    • Qualité Tourisme
    • Qualité Tourisme Occitanie Sud de France
family park

At the Pech-Merle cave, descend into the bowels of the Earth and go in search of 25-year-old engravings and paintings.

Pricing
  • Adult rate (guided tour) €14
  • free
  • Child rate €3.5
  • Child rate (guided tour) €8.5
  • Adult group guided tour €11
  • Guided tour for children €7.5
Payment methods
  • Credit card
  • French bank and postal checks
  • French "Chèques vacances"
  • SPECIES
Period(s) & times
Everyday
Everyday
Everyday
Everyday
Everyday
Everyday

The times are those of the sale of tickets, subject to the availability of places: PLEASE NOTE: for the protection of the cave, the number of visitors to the Pech Merle cave is limited each day. It is possible to book and pay for tickets in advance, on our website. No reservation by email. Booking is strongly recommended all year round, several days in advance. The schedule of the guided tour is specified when purchasing the tickets.

Book Now
Location
Pech Merle
CABRERETS
Contacts
It may interest you
My favorites
Your favorites
Book Now
Contact the provider
Request for information - SIT sheets (do not modify)
Civility

9.2 /10
Chevaux ponctués - vue très large - Grotte du Pech Merle
© Rémi Flament
Site et monument historiques

Grotte du Pech-Merle

Une grotte avec d’authentiques dessins préhistoriques. Peintures ou gravures les figures montrent des mammouths, des chevaux, des bisons, des mains et silhouettes humaines. Les tracés jouent avec le relief et la couleur de la roche. C’est un authentique chef d’œuvre de l’art préhistorique européen.

En 2022, Pech Merle célèbre le centenaire de la découverte des peintures. Découvrez la grotte avec de nouvelles formules de visite, visitez le nouveau musée de préhistoire et participez aux animations et festivités du centenaire !

Video
Information(s) visite :

Réservation fortement conseillée toute l'année sur www.pechmerle.com Visite en anglais pour groupes sur réservation. Visite en anglais pour familles : réservation sur notre site internet. Tarif groupes enfants : pas de mention d'âge car ce tarif est appliqué aux groupes scolaires y compris jeunes étudiants. La visite libre de la grotte n'existe pas.

Durée de visite : 60 mn

Langue(s) de la visite :
  • Français
  • Anglais
Informations complémentairesÉquipement, confort et services :
  • Parking
  • Toilettes
  • Boutique
Thèmes :
  • Grotte et gouffre
  • Site Archéologique
Langue(s) :
  • Anglais
    Chaines et labels
    • Qualité Tourisme
    • Qualité Tourisme Occitanie Sud de France
Parc en famille

A la grotte du Pech-Merle, descends dans les entrailles de la Terre et pars à la recherche de gravures et de peintures vieilles de 25 000 ans.

tarifs
  • Tarif adulte (visite guidée) 14€
  • Gratuité
  • Tarif enfant 3.5€
  • Tarif enfant (visite guidée) 8.5€
  • Visite guidée groupe adulte 11€
  • Visite guidée groupe enfant 7.5€
Mode(s) de paiement
  • Carte bleue
  • Chèques bancaires et postaux
  • Chèques Vacances
  • Espèce
Période(s) & horaires
Tous les jours
Tous les jours
Tous les jours
Tous les jours
Tous les jours
Tous les jours

Les horaires sont ceux de la vente des billets, sous réserve de la disponibilité des places : ATTENTION : pour la protection de la grotte le nombre de visiteurs de la grotte du Pech Merle est limité chaque jour. Il est possible de réserver et de payer les billets par avance, sur notre site internet. Pas de réservation par mail. La réservation est fortement conseillée toute l'année, plusieurs jours en avance. L'horaire de la visite guidée est précisé au moment de l'achat des billets.

Réserver
Localisation
Pech Merle
CABRERETS
Contacts
Ça peut vous intéresser
Mes favoris
Vos coups de cœur
Réserver
Réserver
Contacter le prestataire
Demande d'informations - fiches SIT (ne pas modifier)
Civilité