Sailing in the Lot Valley
Sailing in the Lot Valley
J.Morel
Discovery cruise in Puy l'Eveque
Discovery cruise in Puy l'Eveque
S.Richard
By houseboat on the Lot near the Pont Valentré
By houseboat on the Lot near the Pont Valentré
L. Da Ascençao
Luzech in the meander of the Lot
Luzech in the meander of the Lot
Luzech in the meander of the Lot © Vent d'Autan
View of the village of Albas from the bridge
View of the village of Albas from the bridge
Lot Tourisme - C.Asquier
Visit the Lot Valley

The valley along the water

The Lot river meanders between cliffs and causses, digs its furrow, at its frantic pace... it shapes the landscapes, waters the animals, offers a varied playground, animates the viewpoints, has forged the history that dots this valley and white Quercy, which punctuates it. The Lot Valley cools the summers and fogs the winters.

Remarkable villages

Discovery cruise in Puy l'Eveque
Discovery cruise in Puy l'Eveque
S.Richard

Then it leaps towards culminating points occupied by perched villages, such as Saint-Cirq-Lapopie -Most beautiful village in France and 1st favorite village of the French, nothing less- or other villages like Albas and Belaye. Finally, it settles down at the feet of a well-named episcopal city Puy-l'Evêque.

The charms of the meanders of the Lot

It turns and twirls with the constancy of a river that knows where it is going: to Aiguillon, then Bordeaux, then the ocean. It goes there frankly... with its meanders which make its landscapes exceptional, curious, rare. Cahors and Luzech are nestled there, offering exceptional breathtaking panoramas.

To get to the bottom of it and live your own experiences, you have several solutions:

1
Discovery cruise in Puy l'Eveque
Discovery cruise in Puy l'Eveque
S.Richard

With a commented cruise

In addition to the pleasure of sailing, they offer you another point of view on the Lot River. Captain and boatman will tell you their story, their job and will reveal to you all secrets that surround you along the water. By going around the loop of Cahors, along the towpath at Saint-Cirq Lapopie, in the vineyard or at the foot of Puy-l'Évêque, you will pass one or more locks and understand all about the harsh life of the sailors. of the Lot.

Cruises on the Lot

2
By houseboat on the Lot near the Pont Valentré
By houseboat on the Lot near the Pont Valentré
L. Da Ascençao

In a houseboat for a few days

You can also choose to discover the Lot river at your own pace, independently with a houseboat. Things are well done on this river, you will need 1 week to go up and down the entire navigable part, 75 km long. From April to September, go sail over the water and live intensely a beautiful project of serene escape. You will discover the river between meanders, locks, cliffs, towpaths et vineyard. The pontoons offer various stages in the heart of nature, at the foot of the Pont Valentré, on the banks of Luzech or in Saint-Cirq Lapopie. Sometimes, all you have to do is disembark to visit a castle, a winegrower, a medieval site or a gastronomic stopover. And if you have taken the bikes on board, in a few pedal strokes, you will reach the Pech Merle cave, a village in Quercy Blanc or the Plage aux Ptérosaures.

The Lot by houseboat

3
On a barge on the Lot at the foot of Saint-Cirq Lapopie
On a barge on the Lot at the foot of Saint-Cirq Lapopie
Lot Tourisme - C. Ory

On board for the day

You can live this experience in reduced time, but giant emotions : by renting a boat for 1 hour or a day. It is the individual version of the sailing boat, driven without a license, in small or large family or friends versions. A unique experience and fun to live on the river Lot.

Rent a boat for the day

Fishing on the Lot near the towpath, in Bouziès
Fishing on the Lot near the towpath, in Bouziès
E.Faure

Boat ramps

To launch your own boat, you can refer to boat ramp map on the Lot river.

The rehabilitation of the slipways along the Lot is co-financed by the European Union within the framework of the interregional operational program ERDF Massif Central (€24 financed by the Region, €750 by the Department and €27 by the Massif Central ERDF fund).

The boat ramp map

To follow the thread of the Lot Valley is to unroll the thread of a busy life, that of a memorable stay. To each his Valley, to each his memories, to each his pleasures and happiness for all.

The Lot Valley, an experience to live, by nature!

You will like also...

My favorites
Your favorites

Navigation en Vallée du Lot
Navigation en Vallée du Lot
J. Morel
Croisière découverte à Puy l'Eveque
Croisière découverte à Puy l'Eveque
S. Richard
En bateau habitable sur le Lot près du Pont Valentré
En bateau habitable sur le Lot près du Pont Valentré
L. Da Ascençao
Luzech dans le méandre du Lot
Luzech dans le méandre du Lot
Vent d'Autan
Vue sur le village d'Albas depuis la pont
Vue sur le village d'Albas depuis la pont
Lot Tourisme - C. Asquier
Visitez la Vallée du Lot

La vallée au fil de l'eau

La rivière Lot serpente entre falaises et causses, creuse son sillon, à son rythme effréné… elle dessine les paysages, abreuve les animaux, propose un terrain de jeu varié, anime les points de vue, a forgé l’histoire qui parsème cette vallée et le Quercy blanc, qui la ponctue. La Vallée du Lot rafraîchit les étés et embrume les hivers.

Des villages remarquables

Croisière découverte à Puy l'Eveque
Croisière découverte à Puy l'Eveque
S. Richard

Puis elle bondit vers des points culminants qu’occupent des villages perchés, tels que Saint-Cirq Lapopie -Plus beau village de France et 1er Village préféré des Français, rien de moins- ou d’autres villages comme Albas et Belaye. Enfin, elle s’assagit aux pieds d’une cité épiscopale bien nommée Puy-l’Évêque.

BBQ boat - Les croisières de Saint-Cirq
BBQ boat - Les croisières de Saint-Cirq
BBQ boat - Les croisières de Saint-Cirq
Nature et Loisirs
Nature et Loisirs
Nature et Loisirs

Les charmes des méandres du Lot

Elle tourne et virevolte avec la constance d’une rivière qui sait où elle va : jusqu’à Aiguillon, puis Bordeaux, puis l’océan. Elle y va franchement… avec ses méandres qui font ses paysages exceptionnels, curieux, rares. Cahors et Luzech s’y sont nichés, offrant des panoramas exceptionnels à couper le souffle.

Pour en avoir le cœur net et vivre vos propres expériences, vous avez plusieurs solutions :

1
Croisière découverte à Puy l'Eveque
Croisière découverte à Puy l'Eveque
S. Richard

Avec une croisière commentée

Outre le bonheur de naviguer, elles vous offrent un autre point de vue sur la rivière Lot. Capitaine et gabarier vous raconteront leur histoire, leur métier et vous révèleront tous les secrets qui vous entourent au fil de l’eau. En faisant le tour de la boucle de Cahors, le long du chemin de halage à Saint-Cirq Lapopie, dans le vignoble ou au pied de Puy-l’Évêque, vous passerez une écluse ou plus et comprendrez tout de la vie rude des mariniers du Lot.

Les croisières sur le Lot

2
En bateau habitable sur le Lot près du Pont Valentré
En bateau habitable sur le Lot près du Pont Valentré
L. Da Ascençao

En bateau habitable pour quelques jours

Vous pouvez aussi choisir de découvrir la rivière Lot à votre rythme, en toute indépendance avec un bateau habitable. Les choses sont bien faites sur cette rivière, il vous faudra 1 semaine pour remonter et descendre toute la partie navigable, longue de 75 kms. D’avril à septembre, partez voguer au fil de l’eau et vivez intensément un beau projet d’évasion sereine. Vous découvrirez la rivière entre méandres, écluses, falaises, chemins de halage et vignoble. Le pontons offrent des étapes variées en pleine nature, aux pieds du Pont Valentré, sur les bords de Luzech ou à Saint-Cirq Lapopie. Parfois, il suffit de débarquer pour visiter un château, un vigneron, un site médiéval ou une étape gastronomique. Et si vous avez embarqué les vélos, en quelques coups de pédales, vous rejoindrez la grotte du Pech Merle, un village du Quercy blanc ou la Plage aux Ptérosaures.

Le Lot en bateau habitable

3
En gabarot sur le Lot au pied de Saint-Cirq Lapopie
En gabarot sur le Lot au pied de Saint-Cirq Lapopie
Lot Tourisme - C. Ory

En gabarot pour la journée

Vous pouvez vivre cette expérience en temps réduit, mais émotions géantes : en louant un gabarot 1 heure ou une journée. C’est la version individuelle du bateau de navigation, piloté sans permis, en versions petite ou grande tribu de famille ou amis. Une expérience unique et amusante à vivre sur la rivière Lot.

Louez un gabarot pour la journée

Pêche sur le Lot près du chemin de halage, à Bouziès
Pêche sur le Lot près du chemin de halage, à Bouziès
E. Faure

Les rampes de mise à l'eau

Pour mettre à l'eau votre propre embarcation, vous pouvez vous référer à la carte des rampes de mise à l'eau sur la rivière Lot.

La réhabilitation des cales de mise à l'eau le long du Lot est cofinancée par l'Union européenne dans le cadre du programme opérationnel interrégional FEDER Massif central (24 750 € financés par la Région, 27 500 € par le Département et 43 777 € par le fond FEDER Massif central).

La carte des rampes de mise à l'eau

Suivre le fil de la Vallée du Lot, c’est dérouler le fil d’une vie bien remplie, celui d’un séjour mémorable. À chacun sa Vallée, à chacun ses souvenirs, à chacun ses plaisirs et pour tous le bonheur.

La Vallée du Lot, une expérience à vivre, par nature !

Vous aimerez aussi...

Mes favoris
Vos coups de cœur
Favoris
Ajouter à mes favoris
Vous aimerez sûrement